Erick Erickson's Show Notes
The Erick Erickson Show Subscriber Only Feed
In the beginning…
16
0:00
-23:18

In the beginning…

16

Don’t use this as a substitute for church. Don’t use it as a substitute for your own time in scripture. But if you need something in the absence of the ability to connect with a church, feel free to take a listen.

This is my meditation on Genesis 1:1, and actually was the first sermon I ever preached. I got up on stage at an event in Colorado and who should sit down in the first row? John MacArthur. Yeah, that John MacArthur. Needless to say, my 20 minute sermon went by in about 8 minutes.

So I had to redo it just to prove I could do it. This is me in my office just focusing on the words: In the beginning, God created the heavens and the earth.

Share

16 Comments
Erick Erickson's Show Notes
The Erick Erickson Show Subscriber Only Feed
Erick Erickson hosts the Erick Erickson Show every weekday from 12pm to 3pm ET, now in national syndication from his flagship station, WSB in Atlanta, GA.