Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
49

An Invitation to Nikki Haley and Ron DeSantis

49
Transcript

No transcript...

Now that we have had the DeSantis vs Newsom debate, Republican primary voters deserve the Nikki Haley vs Ron DeSantis conversation. I am formally inviting both of them to Atlanta to have this conversation moderated by me. Without the distractions of Vivek or an obnoxious audience, let’s have a conversation between these two candidates about the issues Republican primary voters care about.

Each candidate separately sat on stage with me for nearly an hour at my conference in Atlanta this August. About 1,000 members of the audience and many more online listened to each of them answer a host of questions on a variety of topics. Each candidate knows me and knows I have no interest in gotcha questions but instead, want to give them both a chance to explain their differences to the voter.

The data tells us the GOP is full of Trump-leery voters and the vast majority of the ones I speak with are on the fence between Haley and DeSantis. An open formatted opportunity like this would allow each candidate to clearly and succinctly explain to these undecided voters why they have earned their vote.

Governor DeSantis and Ambassador Haley, I am deadly serious about this. Are you in?

49 Comments
Erick Erickson's Show Notes
The Erick Erickson Show Subscriber Only Feed
Erick Erickson hosts the Erick Erickson Show every weekday from 12pm to 3pm ET, now in national syndication from his flagship station, WSB in Atlanta, GA.